');} ');} ');}

subscribe: Posts | Comments | Email

Welcome to Lockeport Sea Derby



AUGUST 11th-13th, 2017



 Thanks to all of the volunteers, sponsors and participants who helped make the 2017 Sea Derby a huge success!

We had a total of 280 participants. 

203 Adults and 77 Youth

(pictures will be added soon)

Youth Largest Mackerel – Jayden Roache 1.11 lbs 15.75″

Youth 2nd Largest Mackerel – Kristen Taylor 1.04 lbs 15.50″

Youth Largest Groundfish – Mattie Taylor 9.01 lbs 31″

Youth 2nd Largest Groundfish – Kristen Taylor 6.92 lbs 27.75″

25 Life Jackets donated by Vernon d’Eon Fishing Supplies Ltd

Brinley Fellows, Avery Lloyd, Kayden Williams, Nathan Cotter, Lance Braskey, Scarlet Wolfe, Keithen Morash, Koby Enslow, Savannah Gregory, Cloe Goytheche, Kevin Cotter, Kristian Matthews, Noland Williams, Evan Hiltz, Isaac Johnston, Joel Ryan Roache, Kaitlyn Stuart, Bethany Stuart, Delana Savory, Williams Chetwynd, Jayden Roache, Austin Peterson, Mattie Taylor, Kaitlyn Brown, Derek Beazley

15 Fishing Rods donated by Lockeport Welding

Landon Thompson, Ava Poole, Isaac McGarvey, Parker Williams, Liam Beazley, Riley Hupman, Lincoln Hendrie, Jessie Buchanan, Mark Smith, Blake Lloyd, Sianna O’Brien, Bradley Wilson, Ransom Chetwynd, Hayden Matthews, Emma Elliott, Liam Brasky

Gift bags

Landon Wolfe, Joel Williams, Colby Goyteche, Ashley Hiltz, Chris Garron, Aiden Treloar, Tanner Thompson, Sydney Stewart, Miranda Fellows, Nicola Fellows, Lucas Brasky, Colby Williams, Kailey Crowell, Aiden Lloyd, Megan Smith, Carter Morash, James Buchanan, Michael Stuart, Joel R. Roache, MacKinley O’Brien, Keithen Hemeon, Nicole Bradley, Andrew Theriault

Miscellaneous Prizes

Maddie Garron, Tyler Wilson, Kaylee Townsend, Maddie McGarvey, Xander Hendrie, Shayden Williams, Liam Hodgson, Cohen Shaffer, Lucas Hupman, Linkah Thompson, Kristin Taylor, Jessica Stewart, Hannah Chetwynd

Mac & Vicki Huskilson Memorial donated by the O’Brien family – Mark Smith

$200.00 Youth Grand Prize – Nathan Cotter

Drone, rod, $25 Cineplex gift  card- Evan Hiltz

Drone, Boogie board, 2 Upper Clements Fast Passes – Isaac Johnston

Chum King & Queen – Jason Brown & Ashley Hiltz

Adult Largest Mackerel – Roy MacLeod 1.5 lbs 16.5″

Adult 2nd Largest Mackerel – Nick Buchanan 1.4 lbs 16.25″

Adult Largest Groundfish – Connor MacIntosh 6.02 lbs 21.25″

Adult 2nd Largest Groundfish – Jonas Volsensang 5.57 lbs 26″

Adult Largest Shark – John Lightfoot 375 lbs

Adult 2nd Largest Shark – Chris Peterson 264.33 lbs


Non-Shark Boat Captain Prize #1 –Darrell Morash

Non-Shark Boat Captain Prize #2 – John Chetwynd

Shark Boat Captain Prize #1 – Ben Taylor

Shark Boat Captain Prize # 2 – Junior Labour


Adult Package Prizes – Jennifer MacIntosh, Carson Swim, Kate Richardson, Melanie Smith, Roger Harding, Mark Taylor, Emily Swim, Margaret Chetwynd

Women’s Prizes – Jenny Hiltz, Karis Brown, Terri Cotter, Rebecca Williams, Natalie Bradley

David Hollett Memorial Prizes donated by Cotter’s Ocean Products – Kate Richardson and Karen Arsenault

Chris Collishaw Memorial Prize donated by White Gull Restaurant – Chris Peterson

50/50 Ticket Draw  $243.00 – Terri Cotter

Troll Basket – Erica Goulden

Paw Patrol Basket – Darlene Chetwynd

Ladies Basket – Emily Swim

Men’s Basket – Kent Balish

Loster Trap – Darcy MacIntosh

Trap Chair – Jeff LeBlanc

Poker Draw $285.00 – Dan O’Brien

Free entry into 2018 derby – Kristen Taylor

Grand Prize Draws

$2000.00 Adult Grand Prize – Shawn Lloyd

Kayak with vest, safety kit and paddle – Blair Moland

Spypoint cellular trail camera – Tanner Townsend